jump to navigation

An Incrementally-Small Step Forward May 27, 2008

Posted by Dmitri in Uncategorized.
trackback

Zeev was kind enough to point me to the servlet URL on the SlashID server, so I decided to try just plugging it into the <servlet> tag to see if it works. Kinda did – as usual, GWT complained about something, and I found out I had to change the URL I pass to setServiceEntryPoint() to be the same as the one I set in the tag. Compiled and ran, aaand got:
[INFO] com.google.gwt.user.client.rpc.IncompatibleRemoteServiceException: This application is out of date, please click the refresh button on your browser

I asked around about this exception, and was told that it’s because the server code is not in sync with my client code. Apparently, it can happen from me sending a user object that’s missing an attribute, but I don’t know if that’s the case here because I’m sending all 3 necessary String params to the server, so everything should be fine.

Investigating…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment